A lovely surprise

I was waiting for my favorite wholesale jewelry supply to open, and I had 20 minutes to spare. It was a fairly quiet downtown LA morning with only a bit a traffic caused by weekend construction. I was short on coffee so I searched for a cafe.

There on the corner about 1 block from where I was waiting was a building with gilded doors. It looked a bit fancy and out of place for the area, but I went closer and I was glad I did.

When I stumbled in I’m sure I had a bit of a surprised look on my face. I sat down and ordered turkey sausages and toast.  The toast came with homemade preserves and a wonderful raspberry butter. Within minutes I was unexpectedly happy. My Americano was the best I’ve had in a while and the sausages were scrumptious. You should definitely stop in to this place if you can.  You’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Thanks for looking.

O&M

Bottega Louie

700 s. Grand Ave

Los Angeles, CA 90001
   
      

Leave a Reply

